I’d like to thank the Academy

10 Feb

Enfin! I have won an award!

I’ve trundled though my whole life trying desperately to win some kind of an award – any award, in an attempt to remarkably increase the value of my self worth – and never succeeded.

I couldn’t even manage to lock down the encouragement award in primary school softball – you know the one they gave you when you clearly had no motor skills, but you always looked like you were trying really hard.

I was not a winner, of any variety. A victim of my own mediocrity.

Until now.

Keith from a Taste of Garlic has awarded my blog, THIS BLOG, the blog of the week! Which is great, because, while he does give me a mention every now and then, it’s usually for such things as ‘most ridiculous poo story’, or ‘saddest person in Paris’ but this time my friends, i have ‘tickled his fancy’ and got myself a trophy!! My mum will be so happy.

I hazard a guess that it’s been a while between tickling fancies for me. But now, my hour has arrived. I will say it probably helped that i refered to him as an example of a reader with a filthy mind, it could have gone either way that one, but sometimes you gotta use what you’ve got to get ahead.

But hey, it’s not what you know it’s who you know right?

(*cue exit stage music)

But lastly i’d like to thank the academy…..and God.

4 Responses to “I’d like to thank the Academy”

  1. Ross-Bif February 10, 2011 at 5:51 pm #

    Nice one poulette, throughly deserved! As old Bon Scott said, “It’s a long way to the top…”

    • Poulette Paris February 10, 2011 at 7:09 pm #

      Well, blogging is the new rock and roll, right?

  2. Uigei February 10, 2011 at 6:10 pm #

    Do you win any money ?

    • Poulette Paris February 11, 2011 at 10:09 am #

      God, how good would that be. But i do it for the love….

Leave a Reply

