A non post…

9 Dec

I haven’t written in the last couple of days simply because i am not feeling so awesome.

I’m a little exhausted (can you be a little exhausted? Or is it like saying ‘he’s only a little bit dead’?) and i’ve got other issues occupying the tiny space between my ears rendering me incapable of writing cool things.

I don’t want this blog to be about me venting my personal anguish at the world, as i’m not that sort of person, i’m just having a moment.

Suffice to say if i can just find an apartment that that i like, on a budget that i like, with flatmates that i like, then that will be one load off my back. I seem to be spending so much time scrolling through long winded flatshare ads, thinking ‘wow this one is awesome’, only to read in the FINAL sentence things like ’60 year old female smoker with 2 cats’ or ‘male students only’.

I’ll end this uplifting prose by admitting that it just took me far too long to work out why the word ‘apartment’ was underlined in red in the above paragraph. What is it about learning a new language that renders you incapable of being able to spell in your own language?

Is one learning a new skill at the detriment of an old one? Or is it just me that has that problem?

4 Responses to “A non post…”

  1. M December 10, 2010 at 10:55 am #

    join the club of native english speakers fast losing their vocab. have i told you the “shipwreck” story?

  2. Poulette December 10, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    No I have not heard that one! But I sure am glad to hear that it’s actually a ‘thing’, and not just me!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Taste of Garlic - December 14, 2010

    […] Another Paris Blogess who always tells the truth about life in Paris is Poulette at Poulette. […]

Leave a Reply

