Sticky situation..

20 Sep

I just thought it should be noted that i am sitting in a cafe and have just spilled coca cola all over myself.

Rather than ask the waiter for a straw, which would have been the intelligent answer, i decided just to dive into it without one. I don’t actually know what the word for ‘straw’ is and it all seemed a bit difficult.

Not as difficult as sitting here with brown shit all over my white t-shirt though as it turns out.

So my lesson for the day is to learn more French, or risk making a fool of myself. Good timing, considering i’m taking my stained t-shirt off to French class now.

Your lesson for the day is, ‘straw’ = ‘une paille’.

Consider it a little gift from me to you.

One Response to “Sticky situation..”

  1. villy September 21, 2010 at 12:42 pm #

    I know it’s not nice to laugh at the misfortunes of others, but seriously this is too funny. And I just know it’s going to happen to me. I shall consider “une paille” as a large gift rather than a small one.

Leave a Reply

