Carrot cake

4 Sep

Given the fact that I am currently ‘between houses’, i have spent more than my fair share of time in cafes this week. Well, one cafe in particular as it happens. I came for the wifi, but I stayed for the carrot cake. It’s called ‘Sesame’ right on the canal, near Republique. While the cake is truly amazing, it’s what they do with it – the giant, white lump of cream cheese icing sitting next to it on the plate. It is heaven. I promise.
I just thought it was my duty to spread the word.

Go there. Eat it up. You won’t regret it.

One Response to “Carrot cake”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Taste of Garlic » That was the week…. - September 8, 2010

    […] Carrot Cake Salesman of the Week Award goes to Poulette – mainly because she was the only one employed as a Carrot Cake salesman last […]

Leave a Reply

