Happy Birthday to me….

29 Aug

Today marks my 1st Anniversary in France! My first French Birthday if you will. It’s an exciting time, and I begin to reflect on all the things that I both have and haven’t achieved since my arrival. The fact that I’m sitting in a cafe, by myself, drinking a kir, and checking my emails on my phone, because I both have no one to drink with, and no money to pay for Internet in my apartment, doesn’t dissuade me from the thought that I am really kicking goals. Go me.

What a picture of success I really am.
A veritable winner.

7 Responses to “Happy Birthday to me….”

  1. M August 29, 2010 at 9:13 pm #

    darling, this is why we have FB and phone numbers. you should’ve given a shoutout. i was doing almost nothing today.

  2. Keith Eckstein August 29, 2010 at 10:06 pm #

    Happy 1st Anniversary, you super frizzy and weird looking one.

    You certainly are a picture of success and a veritable winner.

    All the best

    Keith

  3. joanny August 30, 2010 at 1:13 am #

    Happy 1st, you are on an adventure, and living it with passion, I think the internet and all has connected to others we would never have met in our lifetime, but o the other hand it also disconnects us sometimes from the world around us.

    Love your stories.

    Joanny

  4. villy August 30, 2010 at 6:18 am #

    Congrats! The point is, when you look back on this in 5, 10, 20 years, I doubt it will make a difference exactly what you did on your birthday. You took a risk and moved to Paris…that’s more than most people would ever dream of doing.

    Mid-September next year, we can compare notes on my one year anniversary!

  5. Poulette August 30, 2010 at 9:50 pm #

    Thanks for the wishes people! It’s nice to be able to share it with such quality voyeurs!
    M i should have called! I must assume everyone else has a life! xx

  6. wonky August 31, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

    Congrats at living a dream. I’d rather be doing what you are than what I am. Is that even correct english?

  7. Poulette September 1, 2010 at 10:10 am #

    And wha’ is that Wonky?

Leave a Reply

