R.E.S.P.E.C.T (find out what it means to me!)

26 Aug

I was out for dinner with No Name last night and the waiter was firing some rather rapid French at me.

I really did understand the first couple of sentences.

He asked me if i wanted a big Kir or a little Kir (strange question, i know).

I told him i wanted a little one. (really!)

I expected the conversation to be finished, with one big fat point to me for getting through it, but then he kept talking!

I had no idea what about, but my eyes must have started to totally freak out, because this is when No Name stepped in.

However, unlike on most occasions where one would either quicken the process by just telling me what he said in English and then answering for me, he actually asked if the waiter could please ask me again but speak to me more slowly.

Simple. But it really meant a lot.

5 Responses to “R.E.S.P.E.C.T (find out what it means to me!)”

  1. joanny August 26, 2010 at 2:19 pm #

    Interesting, I can not even venture a guess as to what No Name was thinking.

    Cheers,
    Joanny

  2. Poulette August 26, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    How do you mean Joanny?

  3. villy August 26, 2010 at 4:59 pm #

    I think No Name deserves a name after this.

  4. Poulette August 27, 2010 at 1:34 pm #

    Ah-ha, but then he becomes too real….

  5. Poulette August 29, 2010 at 7:59 pm #

    Villy, after further consideration of your semi request for a name, I’ve decided that in fact a real name is most definitely not deserved. More to follow on that. Soon!

Leave a Reply

