Step back in time

23 Aug

In what can only be described as an aggressive move aimed at liberating myself from the shackles of poverty, I have cut my own hair. And not just a trim either, it’s really a complete restyle. Complete with a fringe and some crazy freestyle layers. The result being, well, different. it’s really a modern day hommage to a combination of rockstar and housewife circa 1983. I say in retrospect.

So if you’re roaming the streets of Paris, and happen upon a half mullet, half mother from a Judy Bloom novel, please, say hi!

7 Responses to “Step back in time”

  1. Keith Eckstein August 23, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    I think that if I were calmly roaming the streets of Paris, and happened upon a half mullet, half mother from a Judy Bloom novel, I’d be a bit too scared to say hi!

    Do you employ someone to go before you with a red warning flag?

    Or are you just counting on all style conscious Parisiennes being out of town for all of August?

    All the best

    Keith

  2. Poulette August 23, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

    If it were me I’d probably start by calling child protection services!

    I’m hoping the hair will do all the talking for me and one will consider it a move in the direction of fashion forward. So long as I leave the flannel shirt and ugg boots at home for a while.

  3. villy August 24, 2010 at 4:16 pm #

    Oops, lost my last comment.

    Your haircut sounds slightly kath and kim-ish. Scary.

    Just don’t tell anyone you are from Melbourne – some new survey said that Sydney was the new fashion capital of Australia. Pfft!

    p.s. I sent you an email about accomodation in Paris. Not sure if you got it!

  4. Poulette August 24, 2010 at 4:57 pm #

    Hey Villy, not sure why, but your comments went to spam. You are not secretly a Nigerian Prince are you?

    If Kath and Kim had a totally awesome friend, that would be me, yes. Just because Sydney has the largest Supre store, does not make it the fashion capital. Someone from Sydney must have written it.

  5. villy August 26, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    I wish I was a Nigerian Prince – it would mean that I have more money than I actually do.

    And you know what this new haircut means, dont you? YOu are going to have to take up netball. It’s the respectful thing to do.

  6. Poulette August 27, 2010 at 1:37 pm #

    Villy, you have hit the nail on the head. it TOTALLY IS netball hair!! But unfortunately i’m no Brett Craig on the netball court.

  7. Jean-Marie August 28, 2010 at 11:53 am #

    A photo, perhaps would help the debate…lol

Leave a Reply

