A Cold Complaint

4 Mar

What is SO wrong with me wearing white socks in Paris?

It is fucking freezing.

They are thicker, and they are warmer.

They are ankle socks and you can’t even see them unless i take my boots off.

If you can see them you are paying far too much attention.

Your feet are cold, yet you are laughing at me.

3 Responses to “A Cold Complaint”

  1. villy March 6, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

    Oooh, after seeing your comments on SPL I clicked on your name and ended up at your blog. I hope you keep posting because I love your entries so far.

    Also, just wanted to add that I think it’s hilarious that your boyfriend would not give you the code for his apartment. Some people are so odd!

  2. Poulette March 8, 2010 at 5:42 am #

    Villy: thank you so much! You are my very first comment and it was simultaneously an immense thrill and a feeling of severe nausea knowing someone had actually read this!

    Re the code, was not hilarious at the time, but i know – it is SO odd!!

    Anyway thanks again and i hope to see you hear again!

    Poulette x

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Taste of Garlic » Poulette - August 20, 2010

    […] white socks these days?  Ummm….. I’m not saying anything!  It’s all to do with A Cold Complaint […]

Leave a Reply

